Required training to obtain an Alcohol Service permit, anyone in Oregon who mixes, sells or serves alcohol for on-property consumption and anyone who manages employees with these responsibilities is required to have an Alcohol Service permit. Employees in the Hospitality Industry working in food/alcohol service learn to apply the state laws in regard to serving alcohol in Oregon. This includes: identifying minors, identifying visible intoxication and developing skills on intervention with problem customers. Students learn ID checking techniques; the effects of alcohol on the body, as well as its interactions with other drugs; valuable training on how to protect yourself/employer from Third Party Liability lawsuits through responsible service. Taught by Action Server Training a Certified OLCC Provider.
Friday, November 7, 2014
1:00pm — 4:00pm
Clatsop Community College South County
1455 N. Roosevelt, Seaside
Cost: $35 to instructor at class and $23 for permit application.
STUDENTS MUST PRE-REGISTER AT LEAST 2 DAYS PRIOR TO CLASS. Register now: www.clatsopcc.edu/schedule and search under “Course Title” or call (503)338-2402